My Interests

“Number 8 dribbles up the court and passes to number 14, who is right by the basket and unguarded.  Number 14 shoots and….SCORES!  The crowd goes wild, just as the buzzer sounds.”  Basketball is one of my favourite sports.  I love the rush of adrenaline you get when you get an assist or a basket.  Basketball has lots of fair play, but in the case where someone fouls someone else, we have foul shots.  This is one of my awesome ways to be active.  What do you do to be active?

One thought on “My Interests


  1. Dear Emily,
    that hook is really good. I didn’t know that you played basketball. Is it fun? Do you play any other sports? I play tennis and I dance. It is my greatest passion. (Except reading, drawing and writing) Can’t wait for your next awesome post!!!

    Your Katharina
    Gr. 5 Sage

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *